Aeropark Home

Aeropark Volunteers Association

The AVA Committee

Committee Formation

Under the constitution of the Aeropark Volunteers Association, the affairs of the association shall be managed by a committee consisting of the officers and not more than 5 members. The committee shall have the power to co-opt additional members provided that the number co-opted shall not exceed one third of the total committee and to appoint such sub-committees as are considered necessary who shall make available full reports of their activities back to the committee. The committee shall meet as required and the quorum at such meetings shall be five. The officers will comprise of the following, Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, treasurer, Membership secretary and PR Officer. The Health and Safety will be a suitably qualified co-opted person.

The AVA Committee 2017-2020

The committee members charged with managing the AVA as voted for at the 2017 AGM are as follows;
The post of Health & safety is now an appointed post which is agreed by the AVA committee and the Airport due to the implications with regards to the responsibilities of the post

Chairman: Dave Hill
Vice Chairman: Graham Vale
Secretary: Chris Fairhall
Treasurer: Vacancy
Membership: Phil Evans
Public Relations: Jen Paszkowski
Shop: Beccy Nash
Mainenance and Restoration: Graham Vale

Ken Williams
Dave Bloor
Stan Sharp
Dave Crooks
Dave Warren
Adam Nicklin

Contact Us | BAPC Member | ©2011 Aeropark Volunteers Association
This is the only official location for information relating to the Aeropark and AVA, we have no control over postings which are made elsewhere nor can we vouch for the honesty, truthfulness, authenticity or accuracy of such.